E. Orleans • Cape Cod, MA

FREEMAN LANE REVIEWS (88)

All of our reviews for 11 Freeman Lane from the past nine years are listed below.  We have included a sampling of ten photos of the actual guest book reviews.  Specific requests for additional photos will be sent upon request (please provide the heading).

Vacationer submitted reviews can be verified through the web site name given (i.e. HomeAway, VRBO, VHR).

Photos of cards we have received will not be provided.  Our mature guests without computers have requested that they be kept private since some personal comments have been deleted before posting.

Verification of emails we have received, unfortunately, is not possible.

Time to sit back, relax and read about how others have become believers in the Freeman Lane way of life!

Your Hosts,

Christopher and Luima Frey

Most Comfortably Appointed Rental Home

8/23-8/30/14
Glad the house was in order!
You are welcome to use my email or pieces of it as a review.
I loved the home and was writing reviews in my head while there but my life is so hectic, I rarely, if ever, actually get to writing the review.
This is the most comfortably appointed rental home I’ve stayed in.  Not only are the provided sheets and towels a huge convenience, but Chris and Luima see to all of the little touches.  There were gorgeous fresh cut flowers in every room!  They provide toiletries, toilet paper, papertowels, dish washing liquid and sponges.  Those are the little things, one or more of which we are always forgetting to our great inconvenience.  The lighting is beautiful with a skylight in the living room and in the kitchen and a pleasant sun room extending into the private wooded backyard.  My husband watched a red fox walk by early one morning as he sat in the sunroom.  We enjoyed a grilled sea bass dinner on the outdoor porch, listening to the birds and insects.  Finally, it is well positioned with quick access to both Nauset and Skaket beaches as well as the Orleans restaurants, stores, icecream shops, mini-golf and the Cape Cod Rail Trail (we used them all!)
Take care!
Best wishes,
Beth

Cape Code Vacation- Orleans

7/19-7/16/14.  vacationer submitted to HomeAway.com.  Very nice, well-maintained home. Beautiful yard and surroundings. Location is not far from beach, near the Cape Cod Baseball Orleans Firebirds field. Easy access to shopping and restaurants.

House is Beautiful!

8/23-8/30/14.  Email 8/24/14.  Chris-  Hi!  Sorry we missed you!  Just returned from Skaket Beach! The house is beautiful!!!  Absolutely no problems!  Love the flowers and all the little touches: including the Briar Point toiletries and we are actually getting set to grill fish with the Briar Point Rub wich smells delish!  The skylights are wonderful!  I might have missed it in your listing but you should definitely highlight those because they really make the lighting in here wonderful!  We are so happy!  Thanks a ton!  Beth

A beautiful home to vacation in!

7/26-8/2/14.  Vacationer submitted to HomeAway-  A quiet beautiful home that was in perfect condition to move into for our week on Cape Cod.  The owners are wonderful and so helpful..even made us homemade clam chowder mid week!  Fantastically equiped kitchen, great outdoor spaces and outdoor deck.  Our toddler loved the swing set, sand box and kiddie pool, all in a one level toddler proof home.  Great electronics, and suberb wifi service.  And Orleans is just a great place for a family, with Skaket beach sunsets our favorite.  Worth a repeat trip! Nan & Joe

Love it this House! It’s Beautiful!

8/2-8/9/14.  Vacationer submitted to HomeAway.com.  This house is absolutely wonderful.  It’s immaculate when you walk in fresh beautiful flowers in every room sunroom is such a relaxing place that’s my favorite room.  I love too how well equipped it is.  coolers, boogie boards, sand toys, kiddie pool, swings, plus kitchen utensils/plates etc are matching no mish mash like a lot of places Chris and Luima do a wonderful job keeping this place clean.  Would recomend this place to anyone.  Love it.  This is our third year here and we are planning to come back in 2015.  Kim & Bill

Attention to Every Detail

7/05- 7/12/14.  Card.  Dear Chris and Luima-  We had such a wonderful vacation!  Thank you so much for your attention to every detail.  We were able to relax and truely enjoy our time together.  The home-made Cape Cod clam chowder was the best we’ve ever had.  Thank you for that special treat!  We had a great time and are already making plans for next summer.  We hope to stay in touch and wish you the very best.  You are an awesome team.  Best wishes for a great remainder of your summer.  Cheers!  Ed and Andrea

Never Ending Thoughtfulness and Generosity

Anna Mae, Margaret, Evelyn and Joan: November 23, 2013

11/23-12/1/13. Thanksgiving week. Dear Luima and Chris- Many thanks for our T-day decorations, especially my turkey. The mantil and the dining room table looked so festive.Thank you for delivering your outstanding chowder in that horrendous weather. I hope you know how very appreciative we are for your never ending thoughtfulness and generousity.

Everything was Perfect

Anna Mae: October 12, 2013 (from card)

10/12-10/16/13. Dear Luima and Chris- I can’t begin to tell you how much Joan and I enjoyed our “Tea Getaway”. The accomodations could not have been any better nor could the weather. As always, we are very grateful to you for ensuring that everything was perfect. Thank you for the beautiful floral arrangements and the huge bonus of the Mountain Daisy bush. Hopefully, it will be happy in Wellesley and it will be a very fond reminder of “our” very special Cape house. You are always so thoughtful of us and we appreciate it more than you could know. We are already counting the days until our return next month. Love to you both….

11 Freeman Lane is a Lovely Property

Christine: September 28, 2013 (from email)

9/28- 10/12/13. Hello Chris and Luima- 11 Freeman Lane is a lovely property and we are very comfortable there. The backyard is charming- I love drinking my tea out there. Speaking of tea- you were so thoughtful to bring the teapot from Briar Point over here, and I love the green tea you left for me! It is very nice, light fragrant tea. I had two great beach days and two fabulous sunsets on Skaket Beach. Yesterday we got caught in the rain on the bike path but got home before the real drenching rains. I look forward to seeing you on Wednesday, if not sooner. Peace….

Our Perfect Vacation!

Christine and Bob: September 28, 2013 (from Guest Book)

9/28-10/12/13. Two weeks. Dear Chris and Luima- Each time we return to Cape Cod I feel like I am returning home. How much that has been enhanced since staying at your properties. Our first time at 11 Freeman Lane was exquisite. So fortunate with the weather! Two beach days and many bike rides on the CCRT. Our perfect vacation! Your home is lovely – you have quite the eye for beauty and comfort. See you again soon…
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Gardens and Grounds look Beautiful

Anna Mae: August 31, 2013 (from card)

8/31-9/28/13. 4 weeks. Dear Luima and Chris- Sorry to have missed you when you stopped by on Tuesday. Margaret mentioned that you were kind enough to offer to bring us some of your outstanding chowder but she apparently thought you had done more than enough for us. I arrived stressed to the max and completely spent. We are leaving refreshed and rested. As always the gardens and grounds look beautiful. We’re fortunate because we get to see them in the Spring and the Fall. We were fortunate to have had such beautiful weather. I hope Joan and I are as fortunate when we return in a couple of weeks for Columbus Day. See you soon….Love.

Wonderful Place to Vacation

Jack and Jacqueline, Donna and Jeff: August 24, 2013 (from Guest Book)

8/24-8/31/13. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for providing a wonderful place to vacation. Atttention to detail was superb. And the clam chowder; well, amazing does not come close. Thank you for your kindness. We hope to be back.

Had to Split 4 Ways

Jack: August 24, 2013 (from email)

8/31/13. We really enjoyed the house. We will surely return in a few years. Many places on our list to visit. Neither of the grils like the fishiness of clam chowder so Jeff and I felt like we had it made. All for us! We were wrong. Seems one of the girls came up with the idea that they should taste. Well, there went our idea and we had to split 4 ways.

So Tastefully Done

Diana and Donald: August 17, 2013 (from email)

8/17-8/24/13. Chris- Thanks for returning the security deposit so quickly. We thoughly enjoyed our stay at your home. It was certainly one of the nicest vacation homes we have stayed in. We also appreciated the extras such as the landscaping, beach gear and nice dishes and appliances as well as the beautiful bouquets of fresh flowers. Everything was so tastefully done. We had everything we needed to feel at home. If we head your way again we will contact you to see if you have openings. Have a wonderful year…….

Disappointing end

Andrea Saporito: August 10, 2013

As others mention, the house and amenities are lovely. Unfortunately, $150 of our security deposit was not returned with no clear explanation provided. We asked Chris to detail his converns, but he refused (twice). We have rented houses for years, and never had an issue, so we were surprised and had hoped to be able to discuss and resolve. This behavior may be an anomaly, but it certainly was upsetting for us.
Our Response
Luima and I were pleased to hear that our guests found the amenities of 11 Freeman Lane to their liking. We especially enjoyed our conversation with them when we brought over a tureen of homemade chowder as a gesture of our hospitality. However, upon entering to clean on Saturday, the condition of the house came as a shock to us. We do not charge a cleaning fee but we specifically underline in our contracts what is expected of our guests. An additional copy of the contract is provided for all our guests on the dining area table when they arrive. Besides taking their food from the kitchen our guests left the property in disarray. They were immediately informed by email that 1.5 hours of additional cleaning by the two of us was needed and the remainder of their deposit was refunded. They emailed us asking what cleaning was “incrementally required”. They “would very much like to stay again next year, and will reach out to check availability shortly”. In response we wrote: “Please refer to your rental contract. You will see underlined your responsibilities for cleaning the property on your departure. Besides taking your food out of the refrigerator, nothing else was done in the house. You left the house a mess.” We expect our guests to honor their minimal contract obligations. The ones that do, are welcomed back.”

As Beautiful as Ever!

Kim and Bill: August 3, 2013 (from email)

8/3-8/10/13. Nice to be back, place is as beautiful as ever!

Lovely Family-Friendly Home!

Monica, Armin & Adrian. Elizabeth, Leo & Frank: July 27, 2013 (from Guest Book)

7/27-8/3/13. Dear Chris and Luima- As all the guests who have come before us, we also had a wonderful time in your lovely family-friendly home! Your kitchen is exceptionally well-equiped and had everything we needed. Our son enjoyed the pool, swing set and sandbox and felt comfortable at once, as we all did. Thanks for making it possible! This was our first trip to Orleans and we loved it; it’s beautiful here and we’re sorry we can’t stay longer. We hope to come back though. With all that you have to offer your guests, you’ve made 11 Freeman Lane a special place to stay and we appreciated it. Luima, your chowder was delicious & thank you for making it for us. Best Wishes…..
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Well Maintained and Clean

Chris: July 20, 2013 (from email)

7/21/13. Chris and Luima- We arrived yesterday; your house is beautiful and we appreciate how well maintained and clean it is. Thanks

Best Family Vacation Yet!

Chris, Nicole, Ava & Lyla: July 20, 2013 (from Guest Book)

7/20- 7/27/13. Dear Chris & Luima- What a wonderful week we had here in your home! You guys are amazing hosts and the home felt just like “home to us”. Your little touches like the flowers, laundry detergent, kiddy pool, toys and the homemade chowder are uncomparable and so thoughtful. We truely enjoyed our time here and are looking forward to coming back again soon! Thank you so much for the best family vacation yet! We truely appreciate it all and it was a pleasure to meet you both. Cheers! P.S. It was my birthday and this week was the best birthday surprise ever!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Another Fabulous Week

Jen and Jonathan: July 13, 2013 (from Guest Book)

7/13-7/20/13. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for another fabulous week at 11 Freeman Lane The house was perfect and your personal touches made it so special. Your clam chowder was delicious!! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!

Thanks!

Jen: July 13, 2013 (from email)

7/13-7/20/13. Hi Chris- Thanks for a great week. We added our beach toys and a beach tent to your collection in the back with the beach chairs. Hope your next tenants can enjoy them! Tell Luima that we loved the clam chowder. Take care….

House was Wonderful

Bill and Lisbeth: July 6, 2013

7/6-7/13/13. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you very much for your hospitality. The house was wonderful and we had a great time on Cape Cod. The clam chowder was delicious. We hope to return some day for another vacation.

Great Hospitality

Sissi: June 29, 2013 (from email)

6/29-7/6/13. Hi Chris- Thank you for a wonderful week at 11 Freeman Lane! We had a wonderful time and hod so much fun. Thank you again for your great hospitality and we hope to come back in the future!

Wonderful Hosts

Ming & Juliana: June 23, 2013

6/23- 6/29/13. Text. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you very much for being wonderful hosts. We really enjoyed our stay in your home. We are looking forward to come back again. BTW your clam chowder soup is the best we had. Thanks!

Very Special Treat

Anna Mae: June 8, 2013

6/8-6/22/13. Two weeks. (10th year returning) Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for that wonderful clam chowder complete with crackers. In reading the comments in your guest book, it is obvious that everyone thinks it is outstanding too. I am sure it is a source of pleasure to you both to know how much everyone appreciates the lengths to which you go to ensure everyone will enjoy their stay here. Luima- We hope you have a wonderful summer and that your houses will be completely booked by people who appreciate your hospitality. Keep well and happy and try to squeeze in some down time.

Found the Perfect Rental!

Roger and Mary Kay: May 18, 2013

5/18-6/8/13. Three weeks. Chris & Luima- Thank you for readying 11 Freeman Lane a bit earlier so we could kick-off your 2013 season. It was so nice to experience the changes and ‘new look’ from our previous visit. Our second stay at your comfortable, well equipped home was enjoyable once again. We appreciate the meticulous landscaping as well. The Cape is one of our favorite destinations and it is a joy to have found the perfect rental!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

The Special Things You Do

Anna Mae: November 17, 2012

11/17- 11/26/12. Dear Luima and Chris- It was so thoughtful of you to have taken the time to have our T-day tablecloth, runner and my favorite turkey in place. As always we enjoyed your welcoming card and the wonderful chocolates- thank you! Thank you too for “special delivering” the superb chowder for our lunch. It was perfect for this blustery day (any day, for that matter!). We were well fortified for our forray to Chatham. We will be going home rested, which is a good thing with all we have ahead of us for Christmas. It seems like a very long time before we return to our favorite house in June but we will indeed be looking forward to it. Have a good winter. Keep well and happy and many thanks for all the special things you do for us.

Everything is Perfect- No Better Hosts

Anna Mae: September 1, 2012

9/1- 9/22/12. (3 wks.) Dear Chris and Luima- As always, we are very grateful to you for all that you do to ensure that everything is perfect for our stay. I always enjoy reading the comments in your guestbook. It must be very gratifying to you to read how appreciative all of your guests are of the accommodations and all the extras you provide. There are no better hosts than you two. Your plantings just get better and better as they mature. The butterfly bushes, in particular, are spectacular! It was great fun to see the number of butterflies enjoying them too. Thank you for providing our dinner one evening. You truely do make the most wonderful clam chowder, Luima. We enjoyed it greatly and appreciate your taking the time to make it for us. Thank you for the cute card and all of those beautiful floral arrangements. Keep well and happy and we look forward to seeing you in November.

We Had a Fabulous Time!

Agnes and Jonathan: August 25, 2012

8/25- 9/1/12. Chris and Luima- We had a fabulous time! Thanks for everything, including the awesome chowder. Skaket Beach is also a must for families with little kids. We thoroughly enjoyed the private outdoor deck too! Thanks again..

Fred Licked the Bowl

Martina and Fred: August 18, 2012 (from email)

8/18- 8/25/12. That chowder did not have a chance against our family!! I think Fred licked the bowl. It was delicious!! Thank you very much for the fabulous meal.

We Made It!

Martina and Fred: August 18, 2012 (from email on arrival)

8/18- 8/25/12. Dear Chris and Luima- We made it! Took a little longer with the rain and weekend traffic but we were so excited to pull into your driveway. What a lovely home you have! We found everything in great condition and cannot wait to explore tomorrow morning. Looking forward to a great week!

What a Wonderful Vacation!

Martina and Fred: August 18, 2012

8/18- 8/25/12. Dear Chris and Luima- What a wonderful vacation! Thank you very much for being such gracious hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed all the aspects of your home- the wonderful location, fabulous deck and backyard and all the little things that made us feel right at home. We hope to be back soon! P.S. The chowder is the best on the Cape! We agree!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Felt Like Our Second Home

Kim and Bill: August 11, 2012

8/11- 8/18/12. Dear Luima and Chris- Thank you so much for everything. The house is beautiful and it felt like our second home. Would love to come back next year. P.S. Everyone, even my daughter and myself, loved the chowder!

Luxurious Cape Vacation

Frank and Heather: July 21, 2012

7/21- 8/4 two weeks. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for providing us with a wonderful and luxurious Cape vacation. The house has been wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We have had such a wonderful time here and have felt so at home! Our highlights were Skaket Beach and the pirate adventure tour. Thanks again for your hospitality and attention to detail! With love,

Lovingly Kept and Meticulously Clean

Melissa and Dost: July 14, 2012

7/14-7/21. We have thoroughly enjoyed our home here for this week in Orleans. This home is lovingly kept and meticulously clean- you have thought of everything! Your house is cozy, luxurious, private and so kid-friendly all at once. We love the quiet privacy and location. The kids loved the pool upon arrival! The highlight of our trip was the seal boat tour at Blue Claw with Captain Rob, down the road- it was awesome. Thank you for making the special effort to bring over homemade fresh chowder; delicious- 5 stars!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Another Great Week!

John & Becky: July 7, 2012

6/3- 7/7. Chris & Luima- Thank you again for your accommodations. We have enjoyed another great week vacationing with our 2 children 8 & 4 y/o. Henry had his first bike rides (tag along), Eve got her first wet suit (N.Atlantic still cold in spite of heat). We’ll send a picture of your home under a rainbow our second night here. Thanks for the chowda’!

relaxing, clean, great for kids, lovely hosts

June 23, 2012

My family’s time on the Cape was relaxing and fun thanks to Chris and Luima and 11 Freeman Lane. We have a 3.5 and 5 year old, and this was a great place for them. The little splash pool and swing set by the back porch and 3-season room made them happy and easy to supervise. I would also not heistate to bring younger children. Our hosts even provided outlet covers and other things to make sure the kids were safe. The house was immaculate (and I am picky) with lovely gardens. The owners are super-nice and helpful. We had to miss out on an offer for homemade chowder: our loss, but just goes to show you what nice folks they are. For those who have not visited Orleans, it’s a great community for being close to a great kids’ beach (Skaket/bay side) and some ocean fun and beauty (Nauset) and a great little kids’ lake (Pilgrim) when a change of pace is needed. Enjoy!

Expect Some Surprises

Anna Mae: June 9, 2012

6/9-6/23. Dear Chris and Luima- When you said we could expect “some surprises”, that certainly was the understatement of all time! It is hard to improve upon perfection, but you two did. We are very impressed with everything that you managed to accomplish in a relatively brief time. I arrived exhausted and very stressed and my time here has helped immeasurably. I spent a lot of ime in that comfortable chair in the sunroom which I have dubbed my “therapy room” and “therapy chair.” It was wonderful to just enjoy the view of the woods and the birds coming and going and the chipmunks “vacuuming” the deck beneath the feeder. Many thanks for your beautiful welcoming card. I hope you know how much we appreciate all of the special things you do for us. One of the gorgeous rhodies lasted until Friday! Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you in September. P.S. Dear Luima- The chowder, complete with crackers, was outstanding! It was indeed a wonderful “last supper.” Thank you Chris for the special delivery. Happy summer! Regards.

Hospitality Above and Beyond our Expectations

Tony and Rebecca: June 2, 2012

6/2-6/9. Chris and Luima- This was our second year vacationing on the Cape. We hope to come back for many years to come and will stay here at 11 Freeman Lane as long as it is available. The house is perfect and felt like home. We could not have asked for a more peaceful and beautiful setting. The hospitality that the two of you provided (including the wonderful homemade chowder) was above and beyond our expectations. Our week was filled with cold, rainy weather but we still had an amazing week!!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Hospitality and Thoughtfulness

Beverly and Michael: May 25, 2012

Memorial Day Week. Dear Chris and Luima- We had a wonderful first visit to the Cape. Thank you both for your hospitality and thoughtfulness. Hope we can return soon.

Wonderful House, Great Location

Mike and Bev: May 25, 2012 (from card)

Memorial Day Week. Chris & Luima- Thank you so much for making our 1st trip to the Cape so memorable. We have loved every day. Your house is wonderful, the location is great. Our biggest ‘thank you’ is for your gift of the homemade Clam Chowder Soup. The soup was outstanding. Hope to return again soon.

Anna Mae’s Favorite Turkey

Anna Mae: November 19, 2011

11/19-11/28/Thanksgiving 2011. Dear Luima and Chris- As always, we were happy to see you but the way things are going, Chris, you’ll soon be disappearing from view! Many thanks for our festive decorations (particularly my favorite turkey). We also appreciated the gorgeous Mum and some of the Sparrow’s finest chocolate. We hope you have a wonderful winter and lots of rest. I’m sure you will be happy, Luima. to spend some quality time with your family and friends. Keep well, happy and safe….Love, Anna Mae

What a Delight!

Bev: October 24, 2011

Dear Chris & Luima- What a delight to spend a few days in your beautiful home! I love all your birds, chipmunks, squirrels and other little critters and they have all had a good “feeding” time. Have a good winter…and hope to see you again.

Wonderful Mini-Vacation

Bonnie: October 22, 2011

Thank you….thank you for a wonderful “mini-vacation”….sorry that we are leaving you with a dreary, wet day!!!

Outstanding Rental and Hospitality

Roger and Mary Kay Peirce: October 1, 2011

October 1st to 22cd, 2011. Chris & Luima- Thank you for your outstanding rental and hospitality. We found this home to be one of our most charming rentals, both inside and out. All of our needs and desires were more than satisfied. We’re absolutely sure we’ll never have future hosts who deliver homemade steaming chowdah! How furtunate we feel to have been your guests. Roger and Mary Kay, Omaha, Nebraska
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

We Miss our Home Away From Home

Anna Mae Dunn: September 17, 2011

We miss our home away from home and the pace of our lives when at 11 Freeman Lane. I guess we should just count our blessings that we can be there five weeks of the year and we do, we do! We had such wonderful weather during our vacation. We are still talking about Luima’s outstanding clam chowder. She’d make a fortune should she market it! Keep well and happy and continue to enjoy your walks with the Eastham Hiking Club. We look forward to seeing you in November.

Dear Luima and Chris

Anna Mae Dunn: September 10, 2011

As always, we don’t know where our two weeks went but our stay is almost over. We were all greatly in need of some rest and this is the place to get it. We thank you for the beautiful flowers from your gardens and for the candy. Our complements to the clam diggers and to the chief. The chowder was outstanding! We enjoyed it very much and appreciated your making a tureen full for us. We look forward to returning in November. Thank you for all that you do to make our stay such a wonderful experience.

Family Friendly Home

Cashin Family: September 3, 2011

Dear Chris and Luima- Your family friendly home was wonderful for the four of us. While the weather was not ideal, we made the best of it. Our children (ages 4 and 1) loved the pool and swingset. The kid friendly cups and plates were an added bonus! We did a lot of rainy day activities such as the Natural History Museum, the Audubon Center in Wellfleet, the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory tour, the the visitor center at the National Seashore and did downtown Chatham. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved the privacy and the attention to details (the shampoo & conditioner was a nice touch).
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Perfect for Our Needs

Andrew: August 6, 2011

I just wanted to say thank you for all your assistance over the past few months. We had a lovely week and the house was perfect for our needs.

House exceeded our expectations

Ryan and Sissi Fitzgerald: July 17, 2011

Chris and Luima did a fantastic job preparing the house for our arrival paying attention to every detail. Almost everything you would expect to have at your own house was there and in its place which made things very easy and convenient. They even had a high chair for our 7 month old and a kiddie pool set up on the back deck with fresh water. We will definitely consider 11 freeman lane for a return trip in the near future.

Recommended for: Families with Teenagers,  Families with Young Children

Attention to Detail

Ryan: July 16, 2011

Hi Chris and Luima- We had agreat time and hope to do it again in the near future. The house exceeded everyone’s expectations and we appreciated your attention to every detail. Thanks again.

We Loved Everything!

Sissi, Ryan, Maureen & Nick: July 16, 2011

Dear Chris & Luima- Your home served as a 30th birthday surprise for two of us- it was our first time renting as a group- and your home helped our dreams from college come true! We loved everything about your home- it had everything we needed for our vacation, was decorated beautifully, and was so warm & welcoming from the moment we walked in the door with fresh cut flowers in every room! Our husband/fiancee really out did themselves by finding your house and surprising us for a week- we’re already discussing next year! Thank you so much for everything & your hospitality. P.S. Aiden loved the pool; thanks for having it ready when we arrived!
Click here to see the Guest Book Entry

Thanks for a fabulous vacation

Schwartz-Fridell: July 9, 2011

Chris and Luima, Thanks for a wonderful week. When we arrived, we found the house in immaculate condition. There were fresh cut flowers, a lovely touch. It was the perfect size for our family. The towels and sheets were so soft and comfortable and the mini shampoos/conditioners and lotions were first class. We have 2 young children ages 3 and 5 and they loved the childrens’ pool and the “playground” out back. The outdoor shower with hot water was a hit with kids and parents–all the sand from the beach got washed off without trekking it through the house. Orleans was the perfect location for us since it was so centrally located–close to wonderful beaches and driveable to Dennis, Provincetown and Chatham. Chris and Luima, you are wonderful landlords and people of your word. We really appreciated the recommendations of places to eat–we had some lovely meals! We would highly recommend this rental to anyone–you can’t go wrong!! Thanks again!! The Fridell Family

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Beautiful, Well Maintained Home

Mike and Kathy: July 2, 2011

Thank you for our wonderful stay at 11 Freeman Lane. We certainly enjoyed everything that we did here! You have a beautiful, well maintained home. We loved all the wildlife- the wide variety of beautiful birds, the chipmunks and, when we first pulled in, a baby bunny. We hope to return next year!

A Perfect Place to Come and Rest

Anna Mae: June 11, 2011

Dear Chris and Luima- This is the perfect place to come and rest. The house looks wonderful, inside and out, but we don’t know how you managed to paint the exterior with all the rain that we had. We hope you can steal a bit of time this summer to relax. You never seem to stop. Thank you for all that you do for us.

Freeman Lane was the Highlight of our Stay!

Eaton: August 28, 2010

Chris and Luima- We had a lovely time here. The house was the highlight of our stay- it fit our family perfectly. My daughter loved the swing set, pool and deck. The adults all loved the outdoor shower, especially after a fun day at the beach. We felt like true “Cape Codders”. Orleans was lovely and we loved being near so many beaches- Nauset, Skaket, Marconi, and Nauset Light. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thank you for sharing your wonderful place- a home away fromm home. We hope to return again soon.

Comfortable and Homey!

Scales: July 17, 2010

Dear Chris and Luima- Thanks again for making everything so comfortable and homey for us. You two go to the extra effort to make your guests enjoy their stay. This location has so much to offer. Of course Nauset and Skaket Beaches are a given but let’s not forget the cove, the osprey nest, the views, the landscaping, the cut flowers, etc. We are all so comfortable in your lovely hme.

So Pristine and Organized!

Elly: June 26, 2010

Thank you very, very much for an amazing stay. Your home had everything we could have asked for and more! We loved that it was so pristine and extremely organized- a very big luxury and high quality vacation home for a week! The area in which it is located is also very beautiful and our children had some good times running to the beach or biking into town. We needed this relaxing vacation in a most comfortable home, so thank you again for providing us with this gorgeous house for our stay.

Enjoyed Every Minute!

Dunn: June 12, 2010

Dear Chris and Luima- As always, we enjoyed every minute of our stay on Freeman Lane and appreciated everything you did to see that that happened. Thank you for the house full of artfully arranged flowers. You must have had a spectacular garden this year, as all of the flowers were gorgeous! Evelyn, Margaret and I thought your basket of tomatoes was worthy of a still life painting. All of them were perfectly formed. It was hard to believe that they could have tasted better than they looked, but they did! I can truely say that we have never tasted better. How’s that for a testimonial?

Hosts Thought of Everything!

Loretto: August 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home- we had a wonderful week! We found so much to do- for everyone- 3 months old and up! The information materials you left were very helpful as we planned our adventures. You certainly thought of everything- such terrific hosts!

Beautiful Accommodations!

Newman: August 1, 2009

Chris- Thanks for the beautiful accommodations and prompt responses to our questions. We had a wonderful week on the Cape with 11 Freeman Lane serving as our base. Highly recommended- Restaurants: Abba/Orleans, Cape Sea Grill/Harwichport, Marshside/Dennis. Walking/Hiking: Great Island, Wellfleet Audobon Sactuary, Cape Cod Museum of Natural History, Wing Island/Brewster. Biking: Cape Cod Rail Trail. Crafts: Spectrum/Brewster. Swimming: Nauset and Skaket Beaches.

Enjoyed the Walks Outlined by Hosts.

McCann: July 25, 2009

Christopher and Luima- Thank you for your hospitality- we had a great week and really enjoyed your home. The kids loved the pool and swing set- what a great thing for our early risers. We enjoyed the walks you outlined in your information book- thank you. Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Home is Centrally Located.

Scales: July 4, 2009

Dear Christopher and Luima- Thank you for a wonderful week. Your home is lovely and so centrally located. My granddaughter loved the swing set. We enjoyed the weather and the beaches. I hope we will be able to return. What a great home! You are the best hosts!

Hospitality was Fantastic.

Crase: June 27, 2009

Dear Christopher and Luima- Thank you so much for an enjoyable week on Cape Cod. The weather wasn’t the best but we still had fun. Your house was great and your hospitality was fantastic. Thanks again for a wonderful week on Cape Cod.

Everyone Agreed- the Best House!

Linderman: June 20, 2009

Dear Christopher and Luima- Thank you for beng wonderful hosts. Your home was loved by everyone (8 months to 55 years old). Every year we pick a different place for our summer vacation and hands down- everyone agreed this was the best house, location and extras. Swing set & kiddie pool, outside shower, comfortable beds, everything needed for a perfect vacation. We truely enjoyed our week and sad that it is over.

Another Great Year!

DeCeglie: July 19, 2008

Another great year; this is slowly becoming our “home away from home”. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful house with us, giving us the opportunity to enjoy a great week with our son. Hope to see you again next year.

Wonderful Nesting Spot!

Ststkiewicz: July 12, 2008

We had a great week. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home. Our 2 year old loved the swing set and pool. The deck was a wonderful nesting spot for all of us while our daughter had her afternoon nap. Orleans is a great town, we love the beaches, baseball games and food. Lots of nice pictures to remind us of our week here. I think we will plant some hydrangeas and tiger lilies at home and we will be back soon.

Satisfied Returning Guests

Dunn: June 7, 2008

Regretfully, we leave tomorrow after having enjoyed our annual two weeks in June at 11 Freeman Lane. The weather was outstanding and, as always, the accommodations unsurpassed. All of your hard work in maintaining the house and grounds, Luima and Chris, are very evident and much appreciated. We look forward to our return in September.

Felt Like we were Home!

DeCeglies: August 25, 2007

We had a great week; thanks for sharing your lovely home with us! You made us feel like we were home, we had everything we needed + more. Our 2.5 year old loved his “beach house”, especially the pool and swings. Great location, great weather, great house and great hosts made for a perfect week!

A Lovely Time!

Lesnick: August 18, 2007

We had a lovely time- the swing set got lots of use, as did the Orleans beaches- thanks for the beach pass, as well as the first class gear! Rebecca mastered boogie boarding her first time out, and we had a great kite sucess as well. Discovered Sir Crickets which put Captain Cass to shame. Sunday School (almost) every night- mmmm… Thanks again!

Every Detail was Handled with Care!

Shore: July 28, 2007

What a wonderful week! What wonderful hosts! We couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. Thank you for welcoming us into your home. From start to finish every detail was handled with care. My 3.5 year old adored the pool and swing set. The beach pass was a welcome bonus- Skaket Beach was a huge hit for all of us. Thank you for making us feel at home and providing all of the special touches that helped us to truly relax and enjoy ourselves. We hope to be back soon!

A “Home Away From Home”

Arciuolos: July 21, 2007

We had a wonderful vacation! Your house truly felt like a “home away from home”; a great place to come after a beautiful day at the beach. My grand daughter (18 months) loved the swing set and the “pool”. And my husband enjoyed his naps on the deck. All-in-all it was a great family vacation. Thank you for helping to make it so.

House is a Gem!

Kelly: July 14, 2007

This house is a gem. We’re happy to have spent the extra time looking for the right home for our vacation. It is truely spectacular. Despite the air conditioning failure, it was a win-win for us. We look forward to next year. Thank you for all the extra special touches; it says a great deal about how much you care about your home and guests. Fondly..

House was Immaculate!

Tipping: July 7, 2007

We had a wonderful time. The house is in a central position for exploring the Cape. The house was immaculate and had every necessary electrical appliance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for being such great hosts. We shall be back!

Vacationing Here Since 2003

Dunn: June 9, 2007

It is a testimonial in itself that we have been coming here twice a year for two week intervals since 2003, in addition to some years over Thanksgiving. Perfect hosts, house and location! We always look forward to our return.

Accommodations, as always, Unsurpassed!

Dunn: September 16, 2006

Another fabulous two weeks but where did the time go?! The weather was outstanding and the accommodations, as always, unsurpassed. We feel fortunate to have such wonderful hosts who always go above and beyond to make certain their guests are comfortable and happy.

Attention to Detail is Amazing!

Torre: August 26, 2006

Thank you for letting us share your house for a vacation week at the Cape. We love Orleans for its central location and family friendly atmosphere. Although the beginning of the week was a bit rainy we got visit Provincetown, Hyannis, Chatham and Dennis. The house is so comfortable and the attention to detail is amazing- from the lemon water to the hotel quality amenities! You both know how to make your guests feel at home. We had a fabulous week! See you again!

Very Cozy House!

Feinburg: August 19, 2006

The location of this house is great- the accommodations were perfect for our families, including a 21 month old & 9 week old baby. The swing set was an added plus! We loved spending our week’s vacation in Orleans- a perfect location on the Cape with easy access to beaches, parks, and towns. Skaket Beach, especially at low tide, was perfect for the 21 month old. The house was so well equipped, with beautiful yard and terrace. Very cozy house- hope to return!

House has Everything we Hoped For!

Giovanoni: August 12, 2006

We had a wonderful week on Cape Cod. The weather, activities & your house were everything we hoped for, plus. Your vacation house made all we wanted to do so easy & comfortable. Thank you for all you did to make our vacation enjoyable.

Sunny, Warm, User-Friendly House!

Shaer: July 29, 2006

Thank you for a wonderful vacation week on Cape Cod!! Your home really made our visit special. The small “extra” touches were great- the beautiful flowers, the lemon water in the bedrooms when we arrived and the great smelling towels. Our two children loved the swing set and the kiddie pool. They were always entertained! And at the end of each day when we came back from the beach or a local town trip, the air conditioning was perfect. The house is sunny, warm, user-friendly and very “Capey” which we loved. Thanks for allowing us to use your home. We hope to be back!

Absolutely Wonderful Week…

Weinstein: July 22, 2006

We had an absolutely wonderful week here on the Cape and your lovely house played a huge part. It was sunny and light and always nice to come home to after a day of bicycling, golfing or at the beach. We are looking forward to returning to your home. Wishing you all the best…

Everything was just Perfect!

Koehler: July 15, 2006

What a beautiful place you have here. Everything was just perfect! We all had a wonderful time. The pool was great for little Peter (3 yrs.). He just loved it. The landscaping, the flowers, the location; everything was just great. One week is just not long enough. Hope to be back next year. Thanks for all you’ve done to make our vacation great and wishing us well..

House is Wonderful and so Clean!

Whiteside: July 8, 2006

Your house is wonderful and so clean- this germaphobic was very happily surprised!! Our 2.5 yr. old and his cousins really enjoyed “the pool”- what a wonderful touch. The location to the beach couldn’t have been better- 5 mins- awesome! We loved the deck- when Ben and Zack went to bed…but I loved the screened-in porch the most- so relaxing even when it rained at night. Thank you for wishing us a wonderful, sun filled week- everything was perfect. We will see you again next year!

Loved the Pool and Swings!

Bertrum: July 1, 2006

It feels just like home here right down to the flowers on the deck. Our grandson just loved the pool and swings. This place has a Germanic touch. We can’t wait to rent “Briar Point”.

Fabulous House!

Moseley: August 5, 2005

What a fabulous house! We put the swing set and kiddie pool to good use this week! Our 3.5 and 1.5 year olds loved the “vacation house” as much as we (the grown ups) did! Nauset Beach was quite amazing the day we were there- huge waves. You couldn’t swim, but it was fun to get splashed by the waves. We discovered a good breakfast place, the “Homeport”, located beside Friends Market. The landscaping here is gorgeous and the deck so enjoyable. We all loved watching the “chippy monkey” (as my 1.5 year old called the chipmunk) clean up! Thank you for a wonderful week!

Wonderful House and Location

Larigans: July 9, 2005

Wow- What a wonderful house and location. Really enjoyed the walk to visit the ospreys. They were very entertaining! The brown-out not withstanding, we had a fantastic time here on the Cape. Can’t wait to return.

English Family visits Cape Cod

Morgan: July 2, 2005

What a wonderful house in a beautiful setting with a New England welcome (especially the chocolates!). We spent a lot of time on the deck enjoying the vast variety of song birds and other wildlife although less keen on our insect friends! It is an ideal base to explore the many features of Cape Cod with good facilities and restaurants. Thank you for making our first visit to New England so welcoming and enjoyable.

Enjoyed every Moment!

Dunn: June 18, 2005

As always, we enjoyed every moment on these premises and look forward to our return in September.

Briar Point Properties, Cape CodBriar Point Properties - Luxury Vacation Rentals
E. Orleans, Cape Cod
Phone: 508.240.5455 • Email: infobriarpoint@gmail.com